We have had 2 different cases where existing designs were accidentally overwritten (e.g. copied from "My Designs"). This affected all credentials that had already been issued.
Would it be possible to have a lock design feature? In this way, designs that are already considered final can be locked, and cannot be modified unless the user explicity unlocks them.